6 comments on “1960s – 1970s Culture Archives. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . The CROSSFIRES – The TURTLES – FLO & EDDIE

  1. Pingback: 1960′s Historic & Classic Rock Albums . . . . . . . . . . . . the BEACH BOYS . . . . SURFIN’ SAFARI . . . . . . . . . . . . October 1, 1962 | 00individual

  2. Pingback: TRUE PSYCHEDELIC TRIPS! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . MIND-BLOWER # 10 . . . Fall 1970 . . . . . . . . . . . PSILOCYBIN JOURNEY TO HOBBITLAND | 00individual

  3. Pingback: 1960′s and 1970′s Culture Archives . . . . . . . . . . . . . TRUE PSYCHEDELIC TRIPS! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . MIND-BLOWER #6 . . . Winter 1971 . . . . . . . . . . . SUPERNATURAL SUPER NATURAL . . . . . . . . . . . plus a Psychedelic Gift R

  4. Pingback: 1960′s Historic & Classic Rock Albums . . . . . . . . . . The BEACH BOYS . . . SURFIN’ SAFARI . . . 10/1/62 | 00INDIVIDUAL

  5. I also went to Westchester High School and met Mark Volman a few times. I went to many dances at the YMCA and competed for the Silver Spoon award. I can’t remember the band’s name who gave out that award, but I thought they called themselves the US Males. One of my Fondest Memories was when the Crossfires played the Rolling Stones song “Time Is On My Side” on the senior lawn at Westchester High School during the lunch hour. I graduated from Westchester High School in 1967. Love to hear back from you, maybe we know each other

    • Hey Brother Westchester Warrior!
      I graduated in winter ’69, so in our tight Westchester High community your name sounds familiar.
      I still am in contact with Mike Izzo, met with him over the last couple years in PDR he’s now moved to Hawaii. I send Dean Kelly my posts, heard from him via email a couple times. I knew other guys in your grade but back then 2 years was a big leap – mainly big brothers of friends or neighborhood guys. We were very fortunate to grow up and live and go to school in such a perfect area. Treasured memories!

Leave a Reply

